Author Topic: Code Rotator  (Read 3357 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline 757jterrell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1629
    • View Profile
    • PTC Factory
Code Rotator
« on: July 29, 2010, 09:17:41 PM »
This page is where you set up extra ADMIN ONLY ads to show up on the home page.  There is a setting that needs to be implemented in order for these ads to work. You will need to enable this function:

Rotate Code Rotator With Banners: as seen below



Now, when you go to the page it will look like the pic below:



Its pretty easy to use. But lets explain a few things:

Hits Limitis the total number of views you are allowing for this ad. It can be changed or edited whenever you want.

Weight is basically the importance of the ad. A 1 will be seen more than a 2, etc.

The code you should enter for the ad will depend on your ad. But here is an example.

<a href="http://www.ptcfactory.info">
<img src="http://www.ptcfactory.info/banner2.gif" border="0"></a>


« Last Edit: July 29, 2010, 09:27:46 PM by 757jterrell »

Offline Jimmyridgemoor

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • View Profile
Re: Code Rotator
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2010, 12:14:51 AM »
<a href="http://www.ptcfactory.info">
<img src="http://www.ptcfactory.info/banner2.gif" border="0"></a>

Are the bolded part needed for the code?
« Last Edit: September 20, 2010, 12:21:51 AM by Jimmyridgemoor »

Offline 757jterrell

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1629
    • View Profile
    • PTC Factory
Re: Code Rotator
« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2010, 11:18:50 AM »
The typical code would look like this:

<a href="http://www.ptcfactory.info">
<img src="http://www.ptcfactory.info/banner2.gif" border="0"></a>


The first part is the site address where you want someone to go to and the second part is the location of the banner that you want to use.

Offline imranroshan

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • I am a Muslim
    • View Profile
    • PK-BUX + globlechat
Re: Code Rotator
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2013, 08:49:10 AM »
sir i have entered  html code in fbanner.now it is not deleting.please tell me some thing to remove this.
Humanity is the best Prayer.